Bolton Great Get Together 30th June 2018

Bolton Green Umbrella | Monday 18 June 2018 | 0 Comments

Bolton Green Umbrella, The Environment Agency, Bolton Council of Mosques, Faiths4Change and Bolton Council are combining forces to clean up the river bank and surrounding streets in the Gilnow area, around Gilnow Road, Spa Road and Queen's Park

10 - 12 Litter Pick
The Environment Agency are clearing blockages in the river plus extensive fly-tipping on the embankments.
Volunteers will be helping with clearing the fly-tipping where directed by the EA, and also litterpicking the surrounding areas

12 - 2pm: Community Event, with lunch and games
We need as many volunteers as possible!

Article Image
There are no comments to display

Leave this empty:

More Bolton Green Umbrella News

Our Top 5 Christmas Tips!

Tuesday 03 December 2019

The Robin: A Symbol of Christmas

Tuesday 03 December 2019

Award schemes for schools

Monday 02 December 2019

B&Q Community Re-use scheme

Tuesday 05 November 2019

IMPORTANT! Pocket parks funding

Monday 04 November 2019

Bolton Green Umbrella Leaflets

Monday 04 November 2019

The Butt of the Joke

Thursday 24 October 2019

Step into the Spotlight!

Tuesday 08 October 2019

The Kids Are Alright!

Monday 07 October 2019

Go Batty For Bats This Halloween!

Saturday 05 October 2019

Bolton Council to spend £1.5 million

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Have YOUR Say About Our Newsletter!

Thursday 05 September 2019

New Weekly Event Updates!

Wednesday 04 September 2019

Read All About It... And Spread The Word

Wednesday 04 September 2019

New Funding for BGU Volunteer Groups!

Wednesday 04 September 2019

What we'd like to do to flytippers!

Wednesday 07 August 2019

Video of Wildlife Meadows

Tuesday 09 July 2019

Chewing gum can kill birds

Tuesday 09 July 2019

Petition for action on climate change

Saturday 20 April 2019

Boomerang Poo Bags (funny!)

Tuesday 15 January 2019

Seven litterpicking groups joint pick

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Mere Hall, new home Bolton Music Service

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Paris - turning streets into gardens

Friday 28 December 2018

Brilliant recycling of chewing gum

Friday 28 December 2018

"Trash Girl" defies bullies

Friday 28 December 2018

Friends of the Earth thank-you

Monday 24 December 2018

Honoured after 25 years

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Litter fines for Royal Mail?

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Corona replacing plastic six-pack rings

Tuesday 11 December 2018

The future? Plastic bags are 100% plant

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Walkers Crisp packet recycling scheme

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Men in Sheds Craft Fair

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Princes pick up litter!

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Complete ban on plastic bags in Kenya

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Asda, McDonalds and BGU litterpick

Monday 08 October 2018

Police act on off-road bikes

Thursday 20 September 2018

CPRE Reverse Vending Machine

Thursday 20 September 2018

World Clean-up Day

Thursday 20 September 2018

Bolton News: Council against flytipping

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Irresponsible dog owners please note!!

Tuesday 11 September 2018

BGU Support Friends of Moses Gate

Wednesday 15 August 2018

Bolton Council CEF film

Monday 16 July 2018

An Evening with Bolton CVS

Monday 16 July 2018

Big Tidy Ideas for Activities

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Did you know?

Tuesday 22 May 2018

Earthlings take the pledge

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Our New Website is Live!

Thursday 29 March 2018

Volunteers lend a hand

Saturday 17 February 2018

Bolton Vision Conference

Saturday 17 February 2018

Tea With the Mayor

Saturday 17 February 2018

Bolton Green Umbrella Newsletter

We send a regular newsletter with information about groups, events and volunteering opportunities. We'd love to add your name to our subscribers.