BGU are now on YouTube!

Bolton Green Umbrella | Wednesday 02 September 2020 | 0 Comments

BIG NEWS!

Bolton Green Umbrella now have our very own YouTube account!

We'll be posting all sorts of interesting content, covering everything from interviews with our local volunteer groups to helpful step-by-step demonstrations for our group administrators.

Click here to check it out our brand new channel now!

We'll be adding more video content and playlists to our channel over the coming months, so why not subscribe to our YouTube channel now? That way, you never miss any of our new content!

Three great reasons to subscribe now!

1.) Watch all of our content in one place!

All of our videos will be organised into playlists so that you can easily find the content you're interested in.
Want to find out who are groups are and what they do? We have a playlist for that too! See what our fantastic volunteer grouos are up to over on the  'Volunteer Group Videos' playlist!
Need a hand with some of the features on our website? Our group administrators can watch handy, step-by-step video tutorials on how to upload content to the BGU website via our 'How To Demonstrations' playlist.

2.) Share our local volunteer's work... and your thoughts!

A lot of our videos will be available to share, so if you see something you like, you can post a link to it on your other social media platforms. And don't forget to let us know what you think! You can like and comment on most of our videos as long as you have a YouTube account. 

3.) Make your group (YouTube) famous!

If your group has an idea for a video or some content you'd like to share, great! Drop us a line and let us know what it's about and why you want it to feature on the BGU channel!

Subscribing is easy and free - just click the red 'SUBSCRIBE' button at the top of our page!

Stay tuned and we hope you'll all enjoy watching us! 





KMF, 2020

Image credit: 5 Star Mining / Reddit

Article Image
There are no comments to display

Leave this empty:

More Bolton Green Umbrella News

Bolton's Fund - new rounds of funding

Thursday 24 September 2020

Article in the Guardian - "rewilding"

Thursday 24 September 2020

Nearby Nature Report by LWT

Thursday 24 September 2020

Bolton News article about BGU

Thursday 24 September 2020

Your views on town centre plans

Tuesday 11 August 2020

Bolton Council - keep town clean!

Tuesday 11 August 2020

England "Cycling Revolution"

Tuesday 11 August 2020

Recycled goods for schools!

Tuesday 11 August 2020

Join the Big Butterfly Count

Monday 03 August 2020

Fix My Street

Monday 03 August 2020

Hi-viz jackets available, FREE!

Tuesday 16 June 2020

TCV - Community Network

Tuesday 05 May 2020

My Wild Garden campaign

Monday 04 May 2020

Gangsta Gardening!!

Monday 04 May 2020

Covid-19 funding via Bolton CVS

Monday 04 May 2020

UK's first "tiny forest"

Thursday 26 March 2020

Thoughtful article in The Guardian ..

Thursday 26 March 2020

Recycle 4 School

Monday 02 March 2020

Woodland Trust offering free trees

Monday 02 March 2020

Thank-you to BGU from Roxy and S.P.E

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Promote your group's upcoming events!

Tuesday 14 January 2020

Physical Activity Alliance funding

Friday 10 January 2020

Our Top 5 Christmas Tips!

Tuesday 03 December 2019

The Robin: A Symbol of Christmas

Tuesday 03 December 2019

Award schemes for schools

Monday 02 December 2019

B&Q Community Re-use scheme

Tuesday 05 November 2019

IMPORTANT! Pocket parks funding

Monday 04 November 2019

Bolton Green Umbrella Leaflets

Monday 04 November 2019

The Butt of the Joke

Thursday 24 October 2019

Step into the Spotlight!

Tuesday 08 October 2019

The Kids Are Alright!

Monday 07 October 2019

Go Batty For Bats This Halloween!

Saturday 05 October 2019

Bolton Council to spend £1.5 million

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Have YOUR Say About Our Newsletter!

Thursday 05 September 2019

New Weekly Event Updates!

Wednesday 04 September 2019

Read All About It... And Spread The Word

Wednesday 04 September 2019

New Funding for BGU Volunteer Groups!

Wednesday 04 September 2019

What we'd like to do to flytippers!

Wednesday 07 August 2019

Video of Wildlife Meadows

Tuesday 09 July 2019

Chewing gum can kill birds

Tuesday 09 July 2019

Petition for action on climate change

Saturday 20 April 2019

Boomerang Poo Bags (funny!)

Tuesday 15 January 2019

Seven litterpicking groups joint pick

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Mere Hall, new home Bolton Music Service

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Paris - turning streets into gardens

Friday 28 December 2018

Brilliant recycling of chewing gum

Friday 28 December 2018

"Trash Girl" defies bullies

Friday 28 December 2018

Friends of the Earth thank-you

Monday 24 December 2018

Honoured after 25 years

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Litter fines for Royal Mail?

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Corona replacing plastic six-pack rings

Tuesday 11 December 2018

The future? Plastic bags are 100% plant

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Walkers Crisp packet recycling scheme

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Men in Sheds Craft Fair

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Princes pick up litter!

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Complete ban on plastic bags in Kenya

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Asda, McDonalds and BGU litterpick

Monday 08 October 2018

Police act on off-road bikes

Thursday 20 September 2018

CPRE Reverse Vending Machine

Thursday 20 September 2018

World Clean-up Day

Thursday 20 September 2018

Bolton News: Council against flytipping

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Irresponsible dog owners please note!!

Tuesday 11 September 2018

BGU Support Friends of Moses Gate

Wednesday 15 August 2018

Bolton Council CEF film

Monday 16 July 2018

An Evening with Bolton CVS

Monday 16 July 2018

Big Tidy Ideas for Activities

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Did you know?

Tuesday 22 May 2018

Earthlings take the pledge

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Our New Website is Live!

Thursday 29 March 2018

Volunteers lend a hand

Saturday 17 February 2018

Bolton Vision Conference

Saturday 17 February 2018

Tea With the Mayor

Saturday 17 February 2018

Bolton Green Umbrella Newsletter

We send a regular newsletter with information about groups, events and volunteering opportunities. We'd love to add your name to our subscribers.